100 Years of the






Click on the athlete's picture or name for their biography
  Flozell Adams   Brian Allen   Kerwin Badie   Marius Bakken   Marie Barda   Augie Bloom   George Bork    
  Proviso West   Hinsdale Central   Proviso West   York   Hinsdale South   Hinsdale Central   Arlington    
  Matt Bowen   Donnie Boyce   Sam Brodner   Dee Brown   Owen Brown   Shannon Brown   Sterling Brown    
  Glenbard West   Proviso East   Glenbard West   Proviso East   Lyons Township   Proviso East   Proviso East    
  Ray Buchanan   Brigette Buitron   Harold Caffey   Cece Cahill   Jevon Carter   Barry Cernoch   Erika Chesney    
  Proviso East   Downers Grove North   Lyons Township   Hinsdale Central   Proviso East   Downers Grove North   Downers Grove North    
  Ted Caiazza   Maria Cicero   Robert Covington   Jeff Dawson   Alexander Demeris   Maddie Diab   Jim Dutcher    
  Lyons Township   York   Proviso West   Downers Grove North   Glenbard West   Glenbard West   Downers Grove    
  David Edwards   Jake Elliott   Jason Enke   Kristi Faulkner   Andrea Filipek   Michael Finley   Sherell Ford    
  Downers Grove North   Lyons Township   Lyons Township   Glenbard West   Morton   Proviso East   Proviso East    
  Greg Foster   Tori Franklin   Linda French   Jody Gerut   Cammi Granato   Luke Gregerson   Bob Haarlow    
  Proviso East   Downers Grove South   York   Willowbrook   Downers Grove North   Morton   Hinsdale    
  Reba Hall   Chardonnay Harris   Katelynn Hart   Kerry Hayes   Erin Hois   Jeff Hornacek   Rick Howat    
  Leyden   Oak Park-River Forest   Glenbard West   Oak Park-River Forest   Downers Grove South   Lyons Township   Downers Grove North    
  Michael Ingram   Jasmine Jackson   Martin Joyce   Kevin Kasper   Larry Kelly   John Kinsella   Janne Klepek    
  Proviso West   Proviso West   Hinsdale Central   Hinsdale South   Maine East   Hinsdale Central   Lyons Township    
  Toni Kokenis   Tom Kondla   Ken Koranda   Eric Kumerow   Brian Kurza   Garth Lagerwey   Alexandra Lederhausen    
  Hinsdale Central   Riverside-Brookfield   Hinsdale Central   Oak Park-River Forest   Hinsdale South   York   Hinsdale Central    
  Casey Leonhardt   Margie Lepsi   Will Lepsi   Stephanie Lin   Bob MacLeod   Colin Madison   Ted Marcy    
  Downers Grove North   Lyons Township   Lyons Township   Lyons Township   Glenbard   Willowbrook   Hinsdale Central    
  Sean McNamara   Andrea Miller   Kit Mueller   John Murphy   Maeve Nelson   Carissa Niemann   Martin O'Donnell    
  York   Willowbrook   Downers Grove South   Hinsdale Central   Oak Park-River Forest   Hinsdale South   Downers Grove South    
  James Olsen   Sean O'Malley   Tony Pape   Fritz Peterson   Alec Pierce   George Plasketes   Randy Poffo    
  Glenbard   Oak Park-River Forest   Hinsdale South   Arlington   Glenbard West   Riverside-Brookfield   Downers Grove North    
  Andy Pope   Ken Popejoy   Rino Positano   Kyle Prater   John Register   Nancy Reno   Susie Replogle    
  Glenbard West   Glenbard West   Addison-Trail   Proviso West   Oak Park-River Forest   Glenbard West   Oak Park-River Forest    
  Franco Reyes   Marty Riessen   Doc Rivers   Matt Roth   Gabrielle Rush   Doug Rybar   Lou Saban    
  Hinsdale Central   Hinsdale   Proviso East   Willowbrook   Hinsdale Central   Downers Grove North   Lyons Township    
Donald Sage Jerome Sally Tommy Schutt John Shakon Ben Shelton Iman Shumpert John Shurna
  York   Proviso East   Glenbard West   Hinsdale Central   Oak Park-River Forest   Oak Park-River Forest   Glenbard West    
  Gabby Sims   Khara Smith   Steve Smith   Mike Spinello   Paul Splittorff   Egle Staisiunaite   Ed Staren    
  Downers Grove North   Proviso West   Maine East   Arlington   Arlington   Downers Grove South   Hinsdale Central    
  Megan Stettin   Tim Stratton   Hubert Thompson   George Tidmarsh   Julie Todd   Dani Tyler   Ernie Vatch    
  Hinsdale South   York   Proviso West   Hinsdale Central   Downers Grove South   Oak Park-River Forest   Addison-Trail    
  Alonzo Verge   Dave Vohaska   Brian Wardle   Chris Watt   Dave Wehrmeister   Isaiah White   John Whitelaw    
  Proviso West   Riverside-Brookfield   Hinsdale Central   Glenbard West   Lyons Township   Oak Park-River Forest   Hinsdale Central    
  Chandler Whitmer   Scottie Williams   Lenae Williams   Arielle Wilson   Craig Wilson   Reggie Wright   Terri Zemaitis    
  Downers Grove South   Downers Grove South   Addison-Trail   Proviso East   Leyden   Proviso East   Downers Grove South    

The WSC-100 Honor Roll identifies both the athlete who excelled in high school, as well as those who had accomplished careers beyond high school.  The Honor Roll should encompass individuals from different sports, different schools and different eras.  More than 900 nominations were received from coaches, administrators, media members and historians.  The final listing was determined by a blue-ribbon committee.  The purpose of the Honor Roll is not only to recognize those individuals who have made a major contribution to their sport, but to also educate current and future generations on those noteworthy figures from the past.  Only individuals from schools that were members of the West Suburban Conference at the time of their participation were considered.